Analog In and Out

Dave Smith

Gear owned
DM-4800
Hello all,

I'm very new to the DM 4800. I bought this board second hand and am unable to get any ANALOG both in and out of this board via the physicals. I've tried everything I could think of as far as routing is concerned. I AM able to get full DAW integration and control with the exception that I can not hear anything out of any of the ANALOG outs. Headphones, control room, etc.

Board is connected to my PC via the Firewire card SLOT 1 and I can see VU meters bouncing on both Main board Stereo LED's bridge and DAW respectively. I'm concerned there is an issue with the ANALOG board but am hoping I'm missing something in the signal routing. Is there an easy way to test AUDIO on this board?

Please help!

I was going to ask the same First Obvious Question, Captain. But then I thought, well, would the stereo meters be jumping? And then I couldn't be sure, so I bailed. Good on, sir... It needed to be asked.

Reactions: Dave Smith
Hi guys and thanks for responding. Yes i ensured the stereo bus button was pressed for the channels. Is there any additional information I can give you that may help? I reached out to the guy who sold me the unit and he thinks it has something to do with the ADAT routing as that's how he was using the board . I have 2 ADAT cards and one FireWire card installed. I combed this forum thoroughly before I posted but didn't see anything that reflected my issue. I'm sure it's something I'm missing so please bare with me as I navigate this learning curve.

Maybe if you haven't already, save your current configuration and reset the board to default factory settings and start from scratch. That way you aren't contending with the previous owners workflow and connections.

From what I i've found the method to reset is as follows:

Power on holding down shift+bus1+bus2
Select sram init for factory hit enter
select sram init, hit enter

Is this the correct method?