Another live event

Bravohorn1

Gear owned
DP 24SD
Hey,
I wanted to thank everyone for the advice on recording my first event. It went very well.

HOWEVER! During that event I was approached by a band teacher from a middle school in Olympia, Washington who has a battle of bands between other middle schools this Thursday and Friday. Of course he asked me to record the event. It's an orchestra competition, and yes I agreed to help him. It's in an auditorium do acoustics should be fine. I have four condenser mic's, and two Shure 58, and audix dynamic, an mxl 70, and a pre sounds co7. I have access to more.

Since the DP24 has only the 8 inputs I was wondering if #1 if I could connect my mixer to the 24 for a couple more XLR inputs, #2 if the answer is yes to #1 was yes then how specifically do I connect my behringer x1204 USB to the 24. I am again donating my time, services, and the client understands I'm a newbie. Oh yeah! I'm also going to run a couple mics into two interfaces on two laptops with different DAWs to see how effective that might be. I have two day to learn this timre. Any way thanks so much to everyone.

Reactions: DJ X
Bravo, anything you bring in on a mixer will be...., well, mixed together, so just remember you can't go back and separate things. Submixing the drums is a good idea, and then you can bring them in on a stereo pair, for example.

Glad that the first gig went well!

Hey Bravo - glad the first session went well.

After a quick glance - it looks as though you can connect the XLR outputs of the Behringer Xenyx X1204USB directly to any two inputs of your choosing on the DP. It looks like you have the option of using the "Alt 3-4" 1/4 outs to connect to the DP as well.