Cubase MIDI Controller Video

Great video! I think this deserves a sticky as well (also seeing it being mentioned in the Cubase Forums)

Reactions: jamsire
Cool video man! but I do have a question..

I use Logic 9 and X and I am going to mess around with it a little and try and do the same thing. I think I will be able to figure it out eventually, however if I am using the user defined layer for controlling my 24 tracks (using USB - port 1, 2 and 3 for the full 24 faders and pans) I assume would have to alternatively use the midi out of the console into the firewire card midi in to send the control messages to learn the functions etc? I think you mentioned something about that?

Im still new to this sort of programming in logic and with the desk. So far I have been happy using the user layer and mixing in the box however the best way to learn is to mess around with it all etc. I would appreciate your comments.

Cheers and cool vids!

Well - HI!!

Let me say again that I have no clue about Logic.

I am wondering, however, why you aren't using the Logic Ext. Control in the Remote Layer, which would free up your User Defined Layer for CC# messages?

That's the way to go!

To be honest I don't have much idea about this stuff. I followed an instruction vid and document regarding using the console with logic etc. Its on sweetwater and in the tascam docs.

I will give your suggestion a try and see what I can come up with. I think its possible with logic but I need to set the desk up better. Ill give it a go, and if I can manage something great I will start a thread and maybe do a vid who knows.

Thanks

I like how he rolls up his sleeves before saying "OK, let's get started."

Reactions: jamsire
To be honest I don't have much idea about this stuff. I followed an instruction vid and document regarding using the console with logic etc. Its on sweetwater and in the tascam docs.