DM 3200 reamping with no reamp box

manyoto

Gear owned
DM3200
Hello everyone,

First I like to say I am no expert on the tascam dm3200, so every answer will be help for me :)

My question is how can I reamp a clean guitar signal from a track in dm3200 to a guitar amp and send back to dm3200?

At this time I have this equipment:
1.Electric guitar
2.Palmer PDI-09 The Junction
3.TC Electronic Nova system
4.Peavey JD30t
5.Tascam DM 3200

So, I don't have a reamp box.
Do I need a reamp box however or I can do this without it?

Thank you in advance,
Manyo

Assign your track to an assignable send to your amp

Best bet is with a reamp box. Here's a good price on a Radial. One could probably argue that sending out a really low line level signal might work, but given the mismatched impedance, it is not a good idea. If you plan on doing a lot of reamping, this box will serve you well. If you are looking for something with a few more features, I have a little labs redeye that I highly recommend.

Oops, I replied over you C. Didn't know you were there.

Best bet is with a reamp box. Here's a good price on a Radial. One could probably argue that sending out a really low line level signal might work, but given the mismatched impedance, it is not a good idea. If you plan on doing a lot of reamping, this box will serve you well. If you are looking for something with a few more features, I have a little labs redeye that I highly recommend.

+1

While technically you can "make it work" with a low level line out, there are some complexities at play.

A typical guitar outputs a signal level around .5-1V (Which is not far below the fairly standard +4dBu reference level). However, a guitar has s significantly higher source impedance (on the order of several hundred K ohms), whereas a typical line output has a source impedance well under 100 ohms.