DM24 transport controls with Cubase 9

Discussion in 'TASCAM DM-24' started by Jasonsauve, Apr 7, 2017.

  1. Jasonsauve

    Jasonsauve New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes:
    0
    Hey guys, just updated to Cubase 9 on my macbook pro and using the DM 24 mostly as a controller and front end.. but in Cubase project sync there doesnt seem to be the option for MTC number like Cubase 5 had where I was able to use the DM24 transport play FF and RWD.. I was wondering if anyone know the way to possibly get that area of the mixer working with Cubase again?

    Thanks guys!!
  2. Robin Wesley

    Robin Wesley New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes:
    0
    Gear:
    TASCAM DM-4800
    Same problem here with the DM-4800 and Cubase 9. Got the faders to work but all 5 transport buttons won't work.
  3. Jasonsauve

    Jasonsauve New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes:
    0
    Which version of Cubase 9 are you using.. Im using elements and read somewhere that version 9 elements doesn't support MMC, have to upgrade to the next version up or full version for MMC option to get transport controls. I have the full version of Cubase 5 on my PC and transport controls working on that set up.
  4. Robin Wesley

    Robin Wesley New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes:
    0
    Gear:
    TASCAM DM-4800
    I'm using Cubase 9 Pro on Mac (OS X Yosemite 10.10.4). Just upgraded from 7.5 where it all worked properly.
  5. cmaffia

    cmaffia Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2012
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes:
    364
    From:
    Queens, New York
    Gear:
    2 x DM3200, DA-3000
    Using Cubase 9.20 with my DM3200 without these issues. Appears you missed something as it works with myself and others
  6. cmaffia

    cmaffia Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2012
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes:
    364
    From:
    Queens, New York
    Gear:
    2 x DM3200, DA-3000
  7. cmaffia

    cmaffia Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2012
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes:
    364
    From:
    Queens, New York
    Gear:
    2 x DM3200, DA-3000
    There are specific settings for the DM3200/4800 to get transport control in the machine control settings. Suggest you review those procedures as well.
  8. Robin Wesley

    Robin Wesley New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes:
    0
    Gear:
    TASCAM DM-4800
    I followed all these steps in Cubase and have set all Mackie Devices to Compatability too. I attached the settings of both cubase and the DM. Is there something I'm still doing wrong at this point?

    Attached Files:

  9. cmaffia

    cmaffia Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2012
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes:
    364
    From:
    Queens, New York
    Gear:
    2 x DM3200, DA-3000
    See where it says TRA on the DM menu sceenshot? As per manual.. you need to select and make it solid. Right now TRA (Transport) is disabled.
  10. Robin Wesley

    Robin Wesley New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes:
    0
    Gear:
    TASCAM DM-4800
    Lol, I can't believe that was it. Awesome man! Appreciate the help :)
  11. Gabo Valdés

    Gabo Valdés New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes:
    0
    Gear:
    TASCAM Dm 24
    Alguien que me ayuda para configurar la Dm24 con Cubase 8, en el cubículo no tengo problema, el detalle está en la Dm24 no detecta y cuando intento abrir HUI Emulate me sale esto !!!! 15347350073752045503853.jpg Agradeceria mucho algun tip para resolverlo!!!!