Exporting individual tracks on a dp 24 sd

MetalDude

Gear owned
Tascam DP 24SD
Hello!

I've been recording my next album on my DP 24SD for about 6 months now. I'm going to have someone else mix it.

We were trying to figure out exactly how the individual tracks are organized. For example:

ZZ0004_1

Does this mean Track 4, take 1? or Track 4, virtual track 1?

The manual didn't do that great a job explaining this.

I will be exporting the whole song to him via some sort of method - either onto his USB stick or a DVD.

When i burned him a DVD after transferring it to my computer, it only burned each track once, even though i had done some multiple takes on some tracks. Does it automatically know which track is the keeper track, or does it just take the most current take?

Thanks!

Are you exporting your keeper track to audio depot folder. The music folder I assume your going into will contain every take whether there was mistakes, short, etc. if you definitely have a keeper for each track you should use menu option audio depot/export then select each track you want to export. You can then either connect by usb and move them to you computer or like I do just take the sd card out and plug it in-works the same way. Each track will show song name and track number, not all the characters like you were describing. Hope this helps

Oh.. no im not putting anything into the Audio Depot folder. I'm just mixing it, mastering it, and then taking the SD card up to my computer where I drag the entire folder onto my desktop. Should i not be doing that? And will everything line up that way? there were some punch ins.