First Official Tune on the DP 24

Jim D

From
Drexel Hill Pa
Gear owned
488 MKII, DP 24
Finally found some time to create a song on my DP. I have been spending most of my time learning the ins and outs of it and learning to read music and play piano. Being self taught on Bass and Guitar and playing by ear doesn't work as easily on the Piano. I can do riffs on it and some chords but need to dig deeper. It's an instrument I have wanted to learn so I bit the bullet and am taking lessons. It's like trying to learn Latin...

https://soundcloud.com/user-598418318/love-and-you-and-me

Reactions: -mjk-
Very nice Jim, really enjoyed that. What sort of guitar were you using? It sounded lovely. Great harmonies as well, nice to hear someone singing instead of SHOUTING!! :) The sound quality/bit rate was atrocious, but I presume that's sound cloud's fault? But apart from that, I really liked it.

Last edited:
Reactions: Jim D
Thanks for the compliment. I used a Guild acoustic on that. You are correct about the sound and bit rate. I noticed that with other sings I have posted that were done in a full blown studio.on the CD and on a stereo or in the car it sounds soo much better. The bass is much flatter too. But Sound Cloud is free for the first 180 mins. Guess its true you get what you pay for ( or don't pay in this case)

Thanks for the compliment musicianvw. The guitars were done in one session. Two rhythm tracks first then the two lead tracks.

no, no punches. Of course I had practiced it before recording. At least the first rhythm track. That guitar sounds good using a microphone.

Very impressed with your song and especially your first one on the dp24. I just upgraded to the 24 from the 8 track and am in the process of learning it. I ordered a 32G SD card, and I hope it's compatible. Nice job.

Reactions: Jim D