My new dp32s

Mike Lozano

Gear owned
DP32SD
Hi guys. I'm new here and I recently purchased a dp32sd. My concern is about all the negative posts I've seen about either the quality or other problems that others have had with it. I forked out a pretty good chunk of cash for this unit and I want it to work good for me for many years to come.
I'm definitely not new to the world of multitracking as I've been doing it for a living for more than 20 years. I have a Yamaha MD8 that I first started using for about 5 or six years and then I bought a Fostex VS160 16 track which is the one I was currently using until I bought my new Tascam. I record all the instruments myself and I have a full set of drums that I prefer to use instead of a drum machine. I love the fact that I can now plug in all my drum mics into the dp32sd and mix them to my liking. I can plug them in and leave them plugged in and still have inputs left over.
I of course also will be plugging in my guitars, bass and whatever other instruments I will use.
Please tell me that most of you don't have problems with your dp32sd!

Thanks.
Mike.