Card full tascam dp 03sd

Discussion in 'Digital Pocketstudios and Compact Portastudios' started by Dalriada, Oct 14, 2020.

  1. Dalriada

    Dalriada New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes:
    0
    Gear:
    TascamDP03SD
    I have recorded four songs and get card full message when i try to record another song.
    Where do i go from here
  2. David Porter

    David Porter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2015
    Messages:
    507
    Likes:
    405
    Gear:
    DP-32SD
  3. -mjk-

    -mjk- Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2018
    Messages:
    1,574
    Likes:
    781
    From:
    Hukou Township, Hsinchu County, Taiwan
    Gear:
    DP-32, | 2A Mixer, A3440
    If the card is full, you need to copy stuff off of it, and delete some things to make space.
  4. Dalriada

    Dalriada New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes:
    0
    Gear:
    TascamDP03SD
    i have only got 4 songs recorded. Will not let me record a 5th track. says card full.
  5. -mjk-

    -mjk- Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2018
    Messages:
    1,574
    Likes:
    781
    From:
    Hukou Township, Hsinchu County, Taiwan
    Gear:
    DP-32, | 2A Mixer, A3440
    Ok, the card is full. What do you do when the SD card in your camera is full?

    Is there a "Delete Unused" option?
  6. Freebird

    Freebird New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes:
    22
    From:
    Stockholm Sweden
    Gear:
    Model 24/244 Portastudio
    1. By one or more new cards with more GB.
    2. Export the songs on the card to computer HDD or external disk to create free space on the card.
    -mjk- likes this.
  7. Dalriada

    Dalriada New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes:
    0
    Gear:
    TascamDP03SD
    Thanks for your input. I suppose I wrongly assumed that the card would hold more than 5 songs.
  8. Arjan P

    Arjan P Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 2012
    Messages:
    1,148
    Likes:
    513
    From:
    Netherlands
    Gear:
    DM3200 IFFW
    Maybe it should. But you didn't tell us the size of the card or the specifics of the recordings you made and the number of tracks. I have 4 minute songs in Cubase with 60 tracks which use 900 MB in audio file size..
    -mjk- likes this.