Deleted tracks....need help

Christoph73

Gear owned
Tascam dr24 sd
SO here is what I did. I have the Tascam DP‑24SD
To start, Im pretty new to home recording equipment and I might be doing things the hard way or unorthodox or whatever. None the less I demoed a few songs. I then took the memory card out and put it into my computer where I mixed em. Yes I know I can do that on the tascam, but Im just used to doing it on my computer and it seems to be easier, for me at least.
After I went through all the tracks I deleted all the screwed up tracks or virtual tracks I'm guessing. The other day I put the card back into the tascam and was gonna work on them some. makes a few changes and maybe add this and that. And those tracks are now gone. I pull up the song and its there. I can see the tracks that were used...but there is nothing there. The stuff that was there that I didnt take off the card to mix is all still there. But I get the feeling since I deleted the screwed up or virtual tracks it also took the good tracks that were left on there, but I truly dont know if thats case. Has anyone had this happen and can tell me why? I took the card back out and put it in my laptop and I see all the tracks i left on there..but why arent they coming up on my tascam? Ive just lost alot of work if Ive just planned screwed it up? Im sure this is a rookie mistake.
Anyone???

Thanks

If you've messed about with the internal workfiles (the ZZ files) inside the Song folder then you've screwed it I'm afraid.