Headphone mix monitor for musicians

FirstCoastFm

Gear owned
Model 12
Greetings,

I just got my model 12. I am new to tracking and mixing. I have 4 musicians who wish to hear themselves on headphones. They are asking for different levels on the instrument tracks. I can't tell if my model 12 has enough headphone outputs to meet their requests, and if I can even customize what each one of them wants to hear. As I said before, I'm new to this and am an old cat of 70 years old but wants to learn. I thank you in advance for your collective input.

I have no idea if the 12 can do multiple headphone mixes, depends on the AUX sends I think?

But there are good cheap 4 and 6 headphone amps that allow different inputs and 6 outputs.

I have a simple 1 input 4 output headphone amp, Behringer, very good, no unwanted noise. has 4 volume controls.

Up from that I have another Behringer unit that has 2 switchable inputs and 4 outputs with individual volume and balance controls.

Up from that I have another Behringer 6 input 6 output unit. I haven't used it yet.

Reactions: FirstCoastFm
If they all want individual mixes then they are out of luck. You are limited to how many buses that are available that can be used as headphone feeds.

But there are good cheap 4 and 6 headphone amps that allow different inputs and 6 outputs.
Thank you very much. I do have an 8 channel behringer that I use for the podcast studio. Thanks again

If they all want individual mixes then they are out of luck. You are limited to how many buses area available that can be used as headphone feeds.
Thanks for the reply. I have read about these buses and will have to dive deeper into using these type of mixers. Thanks again.