Mx2424 and daw

Bob Harper

Hi-

I'm an independent ad producer of all things media and don't do any recording of
bands or additional voice talents (in house) beyond my own voice recordings.
Basically, I only use my voice, royalty free music tracks, effects etc. for what I do.

Been using the MX2424 for years, having replaced one once, in tandem with a DA7
and MX-VIEW. I've been wanting to migrate into the DAW world for a couple years now, in
order to make doing what I do, far, far easier, ALONG with the dream of getting
rid of the DA7 in order to gain some much needed desk space. Very small quarters.

HOWEVER, I see no way to do this WITHOUT keeping the DA7 because I know I'll need to access
some of those older master tracks from the MX from time to time, that were all saved to DVD-RAM DISCS.

IN MY DREAM...I could just import those MX-2424 tracks into a DAW, when needed, but have NO IDEA
on how to accomplish same, if it's even possible.

Who knows, maybe it's possible some how? I keep looking for answers to no avail.

Hoping an enlightened chap or chap-ette hear might be able to offer an idea or two.

Many thanks, Bob

Thank you Alan. I read your thread and getting some hopes up. :)

In regards to your comment,
"all need to start from the same start position so you can aligen them in the software you want to use",

would you suggest setting a point that's in front of all the various track parts
and recording a beep or tone on all tracks, so in turn I would then align a section
of the tone waveform in a DAW?

I haven't looked yet because I'm away from studio but can I export all the BC wave file tracks at once as a project or some such or must each track be saved individually? If the latter, I could see that this could take quite some time to achieve.