New Forum Member

Dynesfarm1

Gear owned
2488neo
Hi everyone
I am an amateur but not very gifted guitarist who has built a little soundproof room and bought a 2488neo. I recorded with a band in a professional studio several times so thought I knew a bit about recording - it was only a tiny bit. I have recorded lots of tracks for about 10 songs which sit in my machine as live projects in Kent, UK.. After attending a 2 day mixing masterclass recently my eyes and mind were opened and I am now seeking to do things that I suspect are beyond the neo. There are no low and high pass filters and I can only see the waveform on one track at a time. I have avoided computer recording because it seems too complex and the portastudio was the obvious choice, but it seems to me I need to use the neo to record and then export all the tracks for mixing, editing etc via some kind of computer software. I am not on a tight budget and whilst I am told Pro-Tools is the way to go I know it will be too complex for me to master. What other software options are there that a bloke in his early 60s can learn to use fairly quickly and which could use a few plug-ins - and you are going to reply to a real novice, so feel free to respond as if addressing a real dummy.

I have spent the last few hours going through forum posts on 2488 and have already found answers to things I have struggled with, despite using the manual and the DVD. Thanks for that help and I look forward to learning a lot more.

Dynesfarm1 said:
I am told Pro-Tools is the way to go