Sample Lock

Alan Dunn

Gear owned
MX-2424
I am new to the MX2424 and am running into some errors, some with messages and some just visual.
I can't get the sample lock to input ( all I can get is a blinking light on the sample lock ). When I try to record or set audio signal I receive the following message "Write error on record". What do I need to do to get initiated for record function?

Thanks,
Alan

I am trying to lock to the internal clock. All settings are set to internal but the sample lock is not showing. I think that this is causing some other issues. I can't get audio signal to show on the recorder but am showing that the tracks are arming for record (red record light blinking), when ever I try to record it will run a few seconds them give me the error message "Write error on record".
Another issue is that when I go in and set for analog after powering down the recorder goes back to showing digital when I power back up.
Any help would be appreciated.
Alan D.

The internal clock is the default unless you have it set for external clock. Is the machine set as master? It’s not set to be a slave. What is the hard drive and is it correctly formatted, is it mounting? If the settings analog to digital keep changing back on start up you may not have saved the setting before shutting down, I think it’s in the menu in the 900’s

Alan

I am sure on the hard drive as it is mounting and unmounting correctly. I always confirm the changes I make, is there something else to make sure the save is completed.
I will check on the master/slave setting and let you know what I find.

Thanks for assistance, I am really getting frustrated as the seller of the unit had it all checked prior to sending and said no problems but I am running into problem after problem, but I think it could be operator error.

Thanks,
Alan D.

Only thing I can find about master / slave is setting 115 and that is set to master as the tl-bus rate. (Use master 1x, 2x )