DM-4800 & FW/DMMKII updates in Windows 7- 64 bit

Worldlineo2

Gear owned
Tascam DM-4800
Hello Everyone -

Newbie here! Forgive me if this topic has already been addressed, I could only find
something from 2011. I have a 4800 and I am having some trouble with my IF-FW/DMMKII card not pushing any tracks through to the DAW I'm working with (Mixcraft Pro 6). I went ahead and uninstalled both the TMCompanion software and the FW/DMMKII software. I am running Windows 7-64 bit as my sole OS. I cant seem to reinstall this software and for the life of me cannot remember how I installed it in the first place. I will say that in the 4 months I have owned 4800/FW card, I have never really felt stability with it and that's what leads me to believe maybe the software wasn't ever installed correct in the first place. I have read a few posts about the fact that alot of guys on here run Windows 7 and have few problems.
Is there anybody out there that would be so kind to help me get back on track with re-installing my software and the newest updates to be compatible with Windows 7 OS? Nothing I am doing is working for me. I have tried opening and installing in Windows XP compatibility mode. Any advice or help is greatly appreciated guys!
Happy Holidays -
Brent

The Tascam IF/FW M2 Beta drivers run fine in Windows 7. I don't think there's anyone here who hasn't fixed their Windows 7 issues. Please read the numerous posts on this subject in this forum.

DM3200 wont lock at 88.2 or 96

The first sentence in your reply was a great help.
Thanks Charlie!

Happy Holidays

Charlie,
Are the Beta 4 drivers found on a link in the forum, or are they the recent updates on Tascams website and they just don't specify the "Beta" part?
Regards!

Redbus has been giving them to those that ask. They are actually release versions. I believe Redbus said they will be put on the Tascam site once they finish the new DM firmware. If you PM me your email address I can send you them.

Charlie,