How to enable LOCATE mode on meter bridge?

rungabic

Gear owned
DM-4800
I'm brand new to both my DM-4800/meter bridge and Cubase Elements 9.5, but I've managed with the help of old forum posts here to get transport control, metering, and timecode working between Cubase and the mixer/meter bridge.

To the right of my meter bridge's timecode display are TC, LOCATE, and LOCK. On mine, TC is lit up, and apparently when you scrub through using the computer or using the mixer's jog wheel, the meter bridge just displays the last timecode it had when play was stopped. Then if you hit play, the display updates to whatever point in time play was started at.

I'm trying to figure out how to switch the meter bridge to the LOCATE mode, which I assume (?) means that the numeric display will change as you scrub around. According to the meter bridge one-sheet "manual," this is accomplished by going to the mixer's OPTION/SETUP screen and changing the LOCATE DISPLAY mode. Not only doesn't this have any effect, but the manual doesn't make it sound like this option has anything to do with what I'm trying to accomplish.

Undoubtedly, I have no idea what I'm doing here (either with the mixer or Cubase's settings), and I'd appreciate any help from those of who know what I'm doing wrong. Thanks!

I have a similar problem. Did you figure out how to do it?

Actually, I never did...but also, I've been taken away from experimenting, so the solution may be out there. I'm hoping that bringing this thread back to life will bring forth a simple answer from one of the gurus on the forum!

I read somewhere on this forum that this is not working. At least it doesn't in Logic as far as I know. Could be different for other DAWs.

Can you find where you read that on the forum? I certainly searched before I posted here, but the search function isn't great...