Looking For Help and Willing to pay a fee

Yanju

Gear owned
Tascam dm3200
I am new to the world of recording and have just bought a used dm3200 which I have set up to use with Logic Pro X I am looking for someone living in London who is happy to teach me for a fee how to set it up and so I can use the board as a mixer with logic and also without logic

I want to be able to record into logic and mix inside logic
I also want to be able to record into logic and mix inside the dm3200
I also want to set up and use the meterbridge

I have tried doing these myself but have had no joy and I have searched you tube most people on the forum use the board with cubase and protools

Please contact me via the forum

Do Skype sessions

Thanks to Rokum and c mafia for responding I am going to wait for a week for anyone who can help on this forum from London uk to respond and if I don't get any takers then I am prepared to do a Skype session with either both of you

I am not very technical when it come to recording I have followed the instructions on the sweet water site and achieved a little bit of progress

I can use it to record into logic
The transport buttons all work and only 8 track faders in logic can be controlled using the board when I press track 9 nothing happens when I hit the bank button on the right using the shift key it instead selects another layer entirely skipping fader tracks 9 to 16

The meterbridge signals also do not correspond to the logic signals

I am running Logic Pro X on Mavericks operating system

If I don't have any response within London uk by the end of this week then I will of course be happy to do a Skype session

I got the Dm last Saturday after spending almost 10 years wishing I could own one and after spending 10 years visiting this board and following threads and I bought when I realised Tascam was discontinuing the unit if not I was prepared to save up and buy it brand new