-mjk-

Staff member
From
Hukou Township, Hsinchu County, Taiwan
Website
phoenixmediaforge.com
Gear owned
DP-32, | 2A Mixer, A3440
Hello everyone! I'm a former record producer, broadcast and manufacturing engineer from the Boston area in northeastern USA. I've been living in Taiwan for the past 15 years, and I would like to introduce myself. I'm new to the Tascam forums, but absolutely not new to the recording industry.

I used to have keys to the largest recording studio in Boston. The owner allowed me to do whatever I wanted, and to this day, it's hard to to believe the wonderful privilege that was. I was his main music production engineer, and according to my date book, in 1986 I recorded 40 bands in that one year alone! Needless to say, I got used to being able to vent my creative juices in that facility.

Now that I'm in Taiwan, and some 2o years later, I'm putting a new studio together, based around the DP-32. As you know, it's not the machine, but the skill of the engineer and the performer that makes a record what it is.

Please forgive me, because I honestly feel like I'm bragging when I talk about my past, but I'm also a US national recording artist (and a BMI affiliated songwriter), on the US playlist back in the mid-90's. I took a break from music (I mean professional music production) for about 20 years. I am now setting up a the studio to record a new album. If one was curious about my past catalog, they could check out http://mjk.asia.