Tascam DM 4800, can I route more then two effects on a buss

I am a little new to the Tascam DM 4800, can I route more then two effects on a buss internal, (Exam

• I am a little new to the Tascam DM 4800, can I route more then two effects on a buss internal, (Exam

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I am a little new to the Tascam DM 4800, can I route more then two effects on a buss internal, (Exam

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Rick Juniel

Gear owned
Tascam dm 4800
I am a little new to the Tascam DM 4800, can I route more then two effects on a buss internal, (Example) a reverb a delay and De-esser.....or any other effects....

Thanks
RCK productions

I don't fully understand your question.
Your Tascam DM4800 has two internal FX processors. I have always used them in the classical way, send/return, so input via AUX and FX return to channels 33/34 and 35/36 (I own a DM3200).
You can route the returns everywhere you want, and to multiple channels or busses.

But that's not your question I guess ;)

Thanks For your quick response, what I'm truly trying to say I know the tascam have two internal effects processor, can you have three separate effects going simultaneously like, a reverb and delay and De-esser.....or any other effects.... Route through the tascam internal some how.... Another example the Yamaha DM 2000 allow 8 different buses of effects internal to be route... Why have so many different effects available if you can only use two at a time.......

RCK Productions

In that case, the answer is easy.
No. DM3200/4800 has 2 FX processors, so you can use 2 effects in your mix.
IMHO the only flaw in this board, there should have been at least 4 FX processors, like the competition has.

When I mixed OTB in the past, I used 3x Yamaha ProR3, 1x SPX990, 1x TC M-One and a Digitech DSP256 as FX processors in my mixes, next to the two processors in the desk, mostly using the TC reverb (which sounds very good IMO).