Can't monitor the playback

Giuseppe Barbera

Gear owned
dm4800 -iffw dm MKii
Hallo everybody, i'm new in the forum, from Sicily. I'm a sound engineer and recently i changed my digidesign
and DM 24 with a Dm4800 and IF-FW DM MKII interface.
Thi is the problem, averithing is ok, works perfectly, except...
When i'm recording a and try to monitor the return (the playback) and not the source, no sound comes from the mixer. try to explain, for example, i listen a recorded track via slot 1. 1-2 on channel 25-26...OK.
iF i record a track and quit the stereo assign to listen only the playback from Pro tools....i can't. the same out don't make a sound.
gear:
Dm4800 (version 1.70)
if-fwdmkII (version 1.30, Firmware 1.02 )
Protools 12.6 (monitor green when i want listen the playback)
Mac Os 10.9.5
2x 2.26 ghz quad core intel xeon
32 gb Ram
Hd ssd 1TB
hope someone can help. didn't find anything on the forum i need to start a new record soon.
Grazie mille in anticipo.

Buon Giorno @Giuseppe Barbera . Perhaps, you might consider posting some screenshots of your routing setup. I would tend to believe that the issue that you are experiencing may be a result of incorrect or missing routes. Va bene, a presto!

Hi. Thanks for The reply , you mean screenshot of The mixer routing? Or The protools?
I don’t undersfand why The same out works in play and not in monitor mode, i.e. With The record button and The green I hitted.
In next replay i will post some screen of The Dm4800 routing. Grazie a domani.

@Giuseppe Barbera You should consider posting screenshots of the way that you have things routed in both Pro tools and the DM. Setup a very small project when doing so. Best way to avoid confusion. Unfortunately, I do not use Pro tools myself. But, should be the same as other DAW's generally speaking.