DM 4800 Routing

Rgass

Gear owned
Dm 4800
I am trying to find some advice. I have a church sound board that I want to run the sound through a Presonus 18x18 audio box to capture and edit multi-track.

I can pair my 4 choir mics together, but I want to see if there are any recommendations on how I should output the channels to the Presonus. I am a super novice and I cant figure out how to group channels to send them to one Assignable Send.

Any help would be greatly appreciates. Thanks!

The best thing to do is sell the Presonus and buy a console firewire card. Then you can connect the DM4800 to the computer for recording over a single firewire cable.
But whatever you do you have to read the manual a few times.

Thanks for advice on Firewire card. Dont have the funds currently to get the card. If there a way I can incorporate the PreSonus? I thought about tracking the ADAT into the PreSonus, but that only gives me 8 tracks.

Any thoughts?

Sell the PreSonus and buy the Tascam FW card. The Presonus at best is 18 in and out, the Tascam card gives you 32 in and out for the same money basically.

You could use the Tascam's 8 assignable analog ins and outs to the Presonus, and the ADAT in and out, and a stereo digital AES or SPDIF in and out. So 18 inputs, 18 out puts, but a lot of hassle though. The Presonus has a mixer function built into it for monitoring which is great by itself, but just makes the whole process more complex for a newbie when using a DM4800 with it.

My advice is simpler is better, sell the Presonus and buy the firewire card.

Sorry, just realized that we don't know what DAW you are using to record the audio.

The Firewire card works really well with most DAWs.
What DAW are you running?

Can anyone give me direction on how I can send grouped channels to one send via - like through Busses or something. I know how to do channel to channel, but I would like to group 4 choir mics and put them to one send. Any thoughts?