Dm24 Output / Insert Section Problem

losvlados

From
Bulgaria / Sofia
Website
e23n42sf.com
Gear owned
DM24 , DA30, 32-2B, 133.
Hi to everyone. can someone help me with my DM24 Output Section Problem.I bought a second hand DM24 1 year ago and I've never used the Stereo and Insert Outputs before. Yesterday I tried to connect the Stereo XLR Out to an external device and found that the Right ch. did't work and then I changed 3 different cables to be sure that it was not the cable but there was the same problem.
After that I tried the Insert, and there was the same problem with the Right ch. - don't work.Is it possible that something is burned in the circuit of the DM24?
Thank you

The Control Room - Monitor Output and all other outputs work fine, the only problem are the Stereo Output Right chanel. and the Insert Right chanel.

I so affraid from You have some bigger problem. I don't think so that is a simple setting problem. I don't want to scare You, sorry! When i bought my dm24 by second hand i had similar problem, but it was only settings fault in the I/O. Also i thought that maybe some channel panorama incorrect, but if other output wors fine, i think it has some circuit problem. It is only my opinion, i hope i'm wrong.

Referring to the service manual on page 51 are the connections for the Outputs and the Inserts, and i think that the problem is the U503 component on the Main Board.Referring to the part number on page 69 it's the 9167040700 - IC,NE5532N integrated circuit chip before the Output ch.R and Insert ch.R.The real problem is the Mounting Type: Through Hole.That means is soldered on the board and for replacing must be unmounted everything before that board.
http://www.radiolocman.com/datasheet/data.html?di=80804

Own a DM24 as well.
If you open up your console, as written in this document:
http://tascam.com/content/downloads/pro ... cement.pdf