DP-03SD getting tracks on the SD card

Guitarnowski

Gear owned
DP-03SD
Hi there, pretty much a newbie here. So I recorded a track (just let it run for an hour of rehearsal). I wanted to move it to my computer to do some editing, but for the life of me I have no idea how to make it show up on the SD card. I've tried "copy" "save", everything, which seems to be working within the portastudio. but when I put the SD card in my computer, or connect the portastudio via usb, it just ain't there. The track doesn't show up in the "export" menu, but it shows up as a song.

What am I missing? (other than a manual that is useful!).

Thanks, gurus!

The track doesn't show up in the "export" menu, but it shows up as a song.

User manual, page 64:

Song tracks that have audio recordings are displayed in a list.

The file name makes the source track number clear.

NOTE
Song tracks that do not have audio recordings are not displayed in the file list.
----

The question is: Why isn't the track in the list?

You have to investigate. Does the track play back (believe it or not, I've seen people record a track, assumed that it recorded and didn't check the playback only to find that it did not record)? We cannot assume anything. The machine thinks there isn't any audio.

Looking at the SD card on a computer, are there any audio tracks at all?

You're welcome.