Dp32 reamping ?

drewski

Gear owned
tascam dp 32
Hey Tascam,

DP32 user here. Hope you guys can answer my question.

Do I have to use a reamp box or is it safe to send a signal from the effect sends of my dp32 to my tube guitar amp for reamping tracks?

Signal path Ex:

Dp32 fx send > tube guitar amp/guitar pedals > Dp32 input

Or

Dp32 fx send > reamp box > tube guitar amp/guitar pedals > Dp32 input

Im not sure because the manual says effect sends:
Rated output level -10 dB
Total output level +6 dB

I've read that if your consumer line level is at -10 dB you don't need a reamp box BUT I don't know.

I've tried reamping thru some effect pedals and sounded pretty good. I don't think I've damaged anything.

I am new to reamping and inpedance matching and don't want to destroy my tube amp. Would I need a reamp box like radial or little labs reamp boxes to do this safely?

I know it's bad tact to revive old threads but I need an answer to this question still in 2019.

Welcome to the Tascam Forums, @Tyler . Nothing wrong with revisiting old threads.

I would start by trying it with the Send at infinity (full anti-clockwise and 0). Then I'd bring up the Send level slowly and see how it sounds. If you get what you want, then that's cool. Only you can decide if it sounds good enough to use as-is.

I will try this out later tonight and report back! Thanks for the reply!

Reactions: -mjk-
Tried it, works and sounds great! Brought both Send settings up to about 86 and kept them there. I can even record two guitar amps with two microphones each if I utilize both Sends. Saved myself $200 on a reamp box, which means I can buy more pedals!

Last edited:
I have a DP24SD. I'm trying to re amp a dry guitar that's on Track 6 back to track 5. I have the Send 1 out to a Kemper and out of the Kemper back to the unit to record on Track 5. I don't hear anything being recorded on track 5. Am I missing something here? Any help is appreciated.

1. Is the return input assigned to track 5?