MX 2424 analog card issue

GypsyBonesStudios

Gear owned
2488 MKii and DP 24SD
Hi, newbie here...
I have a MX-2424 that has the analog and optical cards installed. When I try to change the input of the tracks to analog, it gives an error message "inputs not available" for all of the tracks. The digital appears to be the default, and 2 channel is working as well it seems. Is there an issue or conflict with having both of those cards in place or any other ideas? Cables are all hooked up correctly to my Mackie 32-8 (24 channels only hooked) and to the MX 2424. Any help or insight would be greatly appreciated, thanks!!!

There should be no problem having both these cards installed. I run 2 machines both with exactly this configuration with no issues. I would open the box up & check that the ribbon cable from the motherboard to the analog card is seated properly. Maybe just reseat it anyway.

Thanks for the responses, guys! After opening the unit, I found the power connector to the analog card was loose. Plugged it back in correctly and issue solved!!! This brought another question, is there supposed to be two ribbon cables connected to the card? There are two stacked boards with power and ribbon connectors, now only the lower one is connected and has power. I will try to go through all the connection options to see if everything is working, but I thought I might ask that question in case you guys may know the answer. Thanks for the help!!

Think you need both of them connected, but am not near my MX's to pop the lid and confirm.