Routing problem

Discussion in 'TASCAM DM-3200 & DM-4800' started by nikola, Feb 15, 2020 at 6:36 AM.

  1. nikola

    nikola New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes:
    2
    Gear:
    tascam dm 3200
    Hi there ,iam using dm3200 with firewire card everything been ok but now i have rme adi ae on tdif and have problems to figure out the routing ,please anyone can help me to solve this problem? Thank you (sorry on my English)
  2. Arjan P

    Arjan P Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2012
    Messages:
    998
    Likes:
    370
    From:
    Netherlands
    Gear:
    DM3200 IFFW
    Hi Nikola, what exactly is the problem? Getting audio into the mixer through TDIF, or sending audio out through TDIF? More info is needed..
  3. nikola

    nikola New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes:
    2
    Gear:
    tascam dm 3200
    Actualy my question its about routing page how to setup properly , iam still on firewire card but extra now i have rme adi ae on tdif and for me its problem now on routing page , i like to use like before but now with the conversion from rme
  4. Arjan P

    Arjan P Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2012
    Messages:
    998
    Likes:
    370
    From:
    Netherlands
    Gear:
    DM3200 IFFW
    If you mean the Input routing page, go to the right lower corner and under Source Select, select TDIF 1, 2 or 3 (whichever the RME is using) and then for each mixer channel select the TDIF input you want to use, just like with the firewire card.
  5. nikola

    nikola New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes:
    2
    Gear:
    tascam dm 3200
    I like to now how to do that on every page on routing INPUT, OUTPUT ,OUTPUT SLOT, INSERT to have whole integration in DAW without problems
  6. Peter Batah

    Peter Batah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2017
    Messages:
    640
    Likes:
    124
    From:
    Montreal, Canada
    Gear:
    DM4800 / MU1000
    @nikola I sometime use TDIF. I might be able to send you some screenshots. However, that would have to be tomorrow. Of course there is no guarantee that my setup will work with your configuration and/or gear.
    nikola likes this.
  7. nikola

    nikola New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes:
    2
    Gear:
    tascam dm 3200