TASCAM 414 MKii mods help

omar w

Gear owned
tascam 414mkII portastudi
Hi everyone.

This is Evilartform

I'm an electronic musician from washington dc, i use a modified tascam 414 mkii as part of my live set up. I'm about to head out on tour and am trying to wire up 4 separate 1/4 mono outs (one per tape channel) so that I can effect them all differently on stage . I can't seem to find a good spot on the pcb mixer to wire out from. I also can't find a good diagram anywhere, does anyone have the 414 service manual or can anyone offer me some advice? I have been at it for a few hours with the multimeter and i'm stumped.

I run four separate drones via tape loop, usually some kind of harmony

other mods I have done include:

overdrive via callibration,
momentary tape stop/ flange button for motor,
variable speed and calibration with upgraded potentiometers for tape speed variation,
a circuit bend between head phone jack noise generator

hoping to also add:
erase head defeat switch ... 8 pin switch? is that even a thing?
midi to potentiometer to tape speed

20150829_233638.jpg 20150829_233725.jpg 20150829_233959.jpg 20150829_233719.jpg 20150829_233638.jpg cassette sacrifice RED.jpg

Here are videos of recent live performances:

Liv Nightclub, DC:
https://www.facebook.com/omar.waqar/videos/10206537755145438/

Wonderland Ballroom, DC:
https://www.facebook.com/EvilArtForm/videos/10155833337205487

Promo Video:
"Cassette Sacrifice: Revolutionizing the way electronic music is performed live. Evilartform comes out with a new series of Improvised Cassette Manipulations. Merging analog cassette with classic 808 sounds"

Official website:

www.evilartform.com

...heading out on tour so come by and check it out!