Zoom Setup - DM and PC Windows 10

HiFiDavid

Gear owned
Tascam DM-3200
OK, Sign of the times!
I want to setup my DM to work with Zoom so I can manage remote work. I've had lots of experience with Zoom, and with DM using ASIO, etc. on Cubase.

Currently, I can have Zoom audio coming out from PC to DM on a pair of stereo channels through the FW, and sounds fine. Coming from my board into ZOOM however has no signal.

I think I need help with routing. I'd like all the output of the board to go to Zoom.
Anyone else doing this?

Quick Update..
I can also use Driver App to assign dm channel pair to WDM Channel 1 and 2. In this case, Zoom does see whatever DM channel I assign to those first two WDM Channels. Is there a way to assign the Main Stereo Out to a pair of Internal Channels on the DM, then I can map to Channel 1 and 2 on the Zoom/WDM audio ports.
I know I'm close here, again, I think it's my routing/buss outputs that I need help with...

Assuming you have the IF/FW-DM, go to the Output Slot page (under Routing). In the middle (Terminal Select), make sure the selection is SLOT1 Trk 1-8, then on the left (Output Select) under 1 and 2, select Stereo Out L and Stereo Out R, respectively. Now you have tied the Stereo L and R channels to the IFFW Outputs 1 and 2. Done!

Yes! That was it. Sweet. Thank You.
So I have both WDM and ASIO working at the same time. ASIO drives my Cubase for all channels. Then I use WDM Channel 1 and 2 routed to DM Channel 15 & 16. PC audio like Zoom and YouTube, etc goes into the board, and out via ASIO to Cubase. I can record any internet audio this way and mix it fine in Cubase.

Zoom is like the opposite, so this fixed that fine. Now anything on the DM is also routed to anything on the Internet, like Zoom.

Reactions: Arjan P