Enabled MU1000 Meterbridge Remote layer DM4800

There are two ways to go about this. You can deselect the option that the meterbridge follows SELECT. So it allways stays at the return channel level. And if that represents the 12 busses you created in your DAW (Cubase, Sonar, Protools, Logic) then it will be active in the remote layer..

So. That's one.

The second option is one I have never used before. But with firmware 1.5 came a document wich Will Miho uploaded. (He's a true TV-Audio guy (happy to have him as a guest here) uploaded that document that accompanied that firmware. And in that document a different way is discribed... I have never used it. But it's another way to go about... Will and Jarno own a DM4800 I believe so they can answer this better than I . Since I own a DM24... But I've worked with a couple. So hopefully it will help you guys..

How to setup the MU1000:

SELECT remote fader layer meter in METER/FADER/METER screen
SELECT "sel key Follows Fader Layer Status"
SELECT " Meter follows SEL KEY" (OPTION->Preference screen)

The meter will follow when you change to the REMOTE FADER LAYER. Now the selector will go out when selecting the remote layer as there was no light for that layer on the MU1000. So the design choice was to let the light go to OFF when at remote layer

DM4800 user running PT9/10 and the "METER/FADER" page with the suggested selections checked still does not show metering for your remote DAW channels. You get the nag screen_REMOTE: HUI Emulate (not supported)....I use this HUI function all the time to successfully act as a PT controller but the MU doesn't show the level metering from PT...I'd like it too but it doesn't look do-able.

That would be correct, it doesn't show your levels if you are mixing strictly in the box but if you look up Jamsire's YouTube video, he shows you how to set it up by returning your signals back to the board.