cmaffia

Staff member
From
Queens, New York
Website
cmaffia.wix.com
Gear owned
2 x DM3200, DA-3000
Thanks for the listen!. It was tracked 100% with the DM and mixed in Cubase using DM in the remote layer. I pretty much mic everything so it's always a never ending quest to learn better techniques when tracking. This is the first song where I used an acoustic drum kit which in itself was a long journey. Lots of mic purchases, tips from forum users and testing. Typically I use Superior Drummer triggered by my eKit. I am primarily a guitarist and bassist but over the last few years I've taking a strong interest in the drums. One day I hope to take proper lessons!

Last edited:
Oh ok, that's interesting, I've recently managed to get my hands on a set of audix 7piece mic kits to mic my house set, first time for me as well I'm a big virtual synth user as well to some extent, the drum patch programs that come with Komplete are pretty nice as well, should you get your hand on em. I tend to find myself sampling the in house kit to different degrees from time to time but I think I'll likely start using the set live on tracks more now that the audix are into play. Using 2 SM57s on snare top and bottom, and 2 vintage tube Mics for the room. Should have some tracks coming soon. Soooo enough about me lol, what inspired the track ?