2seemy

Discussion in 'TASCAM DM-3200 & DM-4800' started by Arnold Janssen, Dec 27, 2017.

  1. Arnold Janssen

    Arnold Janssen New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes:
    11
    From:
    Holland
    Gear:
    Tascam DM3200
    Today I bought the 2 seemy card for my Tascam DM3200.

    I think I can install the card myselfe but is it enough to only pull the power cable from the Tascam so my hair will stay in model?

    Merry Xmas and a happy newyear!!!

    Best regards from Holland.
  2. Headroom

    Headroom Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Likes:
    32
    From:
    The Hague, Netherlands
    Gear:
    DM4800
    That is enough Arnold :)
    Tip: I made a switched power outlet while the DM was open. So now my 2seemy monitor switches on/off with the DM.
    Happy 2018!
    Peter Batah likes this.
  3. Arnold Janssen

    Arnold Janssen New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes:
    11
    From:
    Holland
    Gear:
    Tascam DM3200
    Headroom.....bedankt voor de tip. Heb je de stroomkabel van de 2seemy monitor gekoppeld aan de power van de Tascam? (Kroonsteentje?)
    Ben benieuwd hoe je dat gedaan hebt, wil jou tip dus graag uitvoeren.

    Groeten, Arnold.
  4. Headroom

    Headroom Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Likes:
    32
    From:
    The Hague, Netherlands
    Gear:
    DM4800
    Indeed I connected the mains cable from the monitor to the DM's internal power lines, after the power switch. I don't remember exactly how I made the connection.
    Gr, Frans
  5. Arnold Janssen

    Arnold Janssen New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes:
    11
    From:
    Holland
    Gear:
    Tascam DM3200
  6. Arnold Janssen

    Arnold Janssen New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes:
    11
    From:
    Holland
    Gear:
    Tascam DM3200
    Yes, today I’ve got my 2Seemy.
  7. Marvel

    Marvel Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2018
    Messages:
    173
    Likes:
    80
    From:
    The Netherlands
    Gear:
    Currently in between gear
    Oh this is nice! I searched for it online, but can't seem to find it. Where did you get it @Arnold Janssen?
  8. Peter Batah

    Peter Batah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2017
    Messages:
    587
    Likes:
    107
    From:
    Montreal, Canada
    Gear:
    DM3200 / DM4800 / MU1000
  9. Peter Batah

    Peter Batah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2017
    Messages:
    587
    Likes:
    107
    From:
    Montreal, Canada
    Gear:
    DM3200 / DM4800 / MU1000
  10. Marvel

    Marvel Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2018
    Messages:
    173
    Likes:
    80
    From:
    The Netherlands
    Gear:
    Currently in between gear
    Oh this is weird. I actually found it at seemy.com, with the www it didn't work at first. I thought they might have been out of business or something.

    Looks like a delicate operation to install - checked the pictures. And I'm not sure I would like to touch a perfectly working display, knowing they are the most prone to failure part in the console.
  11. Peter Batah

    Peter Batah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2017
    Messages:
    587
    Likes:
    107
    From:
    Montreal, Canada
    Gear:
    DM3200 / DM4800 / MU1000
    @Marvel If it ain't broke...don't fix it!
  12. Marvel

    Marvel Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2018
    Messages:
    173
    Likes:
    80
    From:
    The Netherlands
    Gear:
    Currently in between gear
    @Peter Batah which is exactly what I will do: leave it untouched. Might order one soon to at least have it in case the inevitable happens. Unless a new display is easy to get hold of and not too expensive. :)

    But I have to open the thing soon anyway to replace the broken fader, so I might change my mind, haha.
  13. Arnold Janssen

    Arnold Janssen New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes:
    11
    From:
    Holland
    Gear:
    Tascam DM3200
    The install was as easy as picking in youre nose. Very happy with my 2 seemy!!!!

    The install was 15 minutes!
    Gerk, Peter Batah and Marvel like this.
  14. Marvel

    Marvel Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2018
    Messages:
    173
    Likes:
    80
    From:
    The Netherlands
    Gear:
    Currently in between gear
    Nice! Now I am seriously thinking about it.
  15. salty james

    salty james New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Likes:
    14
    Gear:
    DM4800
    All 4 of my DM cards are in use in my mixer (Do I have to use a card slot for the VGA output?).

    More to the point... I don't really want the DM screen on another monitor. I just want to repair my existing monitor that is IN the mixer.
  16. Arnold Janssen

    Arnold Janssen New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes:
    11
    From:
    Holland
    Gear:
    Tascam DM3200
    If you only want to repair the display, then you have to buy a new one.
    You’ll need a free slot for you’re VGA out.

    Best regards.
  17. cmaffia

    cmaffia Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2012
    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes:
    371
    From:
    Queens, New York
    Gear:
    2 x DM3200, DA-3000
    You do NOT need to forfeit an expansion slot for the 2SeeMy installation. The instructions show a procedure to mount on the ventilation grill. I've installed that way on both of my DM3200's.
    salty james and Peter Batah like this.
  18. Arnold Janssen

    Arnold Janssen New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes:
    11
    From:
    Holland
    Gear:
    Tascam DM3200
    I did not know that Charly, so that’s good news.

    Cheers
  19. waterstrum

    waterstrum Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2012
    Messages:
    192
    Likes:
    38
    Gear:
    dm
    2SeeMy works great!
    Got one just before my board screen died.
    Totally changes the experience of using the DM.
    So many tiny parameters are easy to see and use.
    Peter Batah likes this.
  20. Hubert Temba

    Hubert Temba New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2017
    Messages:
    20
    Likes:
    0
    From:
    Minneapolis MN
    Gear:
    Tascam SX 1LE
    Did you just say you installed 2seemy on 2 dm3200s? Does that mean you installed TWO 2seemy CARDS, one in each of the 2 mixers? Or can ONE 2seemy card be installed in two mixers?
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2018

Users found this page by searching for:

  1. 2seemy